Back to Battle - Max Hennessy

Back to Battle

By Max Hennessy

  • Release Date: 2019-03-04
  • Genre: Action & Adventure

Description

The crescendo of war; a crushing blow; a path to redemption...

Peacetime political maneuverings are threatening Kelly Maguire’s ambitions for captain’s rank. But the outbreak of war, and the need for those who are willing to risk everything, changes all that.

As World War 2 explodes around him, and after a devastating loss in the Battle of Narvik, Maguire finds himself washed up at Dunkirk during the perilous evacuation of 1940; once more he must prove his worth.

On the ocean, and on the beaches, Kelly will fight for his country, and for the ones he loves. But as the final days of combat draw near, and he is on the verge of true greatness after the Normandy landings, he is tasked with one final mission, that could signal the end of his career...
The final installment of the Captain Kelly Maguire Trilogy, Back to Battle is an earth-shattering novel concerning the bloodiest war ever fought, perfect for fans of David McDine, Alan Evans and Alexander Fullerton.